Would Things Be Different?

I’m quite envious of people who have good relationships with their parents. I mean, I know that no one has a perfect family, but at least some families can actually talk to each other. I can’t have a conversation with my parents without getting yelled at and being told that I’m a terrible and worthless person. My parents don’t even know what my favourite colour is. Therefore I don’t even bother talking to them. It’s not just me either. My sisters walk in and out of this house like no one else lives here. My family isn’t really a family. Just a bunch of people who are related and live in the same space.

Gotta keep searching for the light at the end of the tunnel.
– DP

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

