I Wonder What Comes Next

My life lately has been nothing short of disappointing. Yep, I went there. Don’t get me wrong, work is great. I love what I do. But as for school, I’ve been slacking. I know that I can do better, but all I’m doing is what I HAVE to do, not what I know I CAN do. I can do so much more. I used to be the type of student who goes above and beyond what has been asked of me. Now all I do is what is asked of me. Actually, I haven’t even been doing some of what’s been asked of me. I missed a couple of classes, and in the school I’m in, one class is equivalent to a week in regular school. Yeah, it’s tough. I’m even paying to take these courses, and yet I don’t show up. I need to get my priorities straight!

First thing’s first, I need to fix my sleeping schedule. I literally will go to sleep at 6 or 7 AM, and wake up around 12 or 1 PM. Yeah, that’s definitely not good. The lack of sleep, or sleeping into the afternoon makes me crazy or just plain lazy! That’s something I definitely need to fix.

The second thing I need to do is catch up on some homework. Well, not really. I just need to go over my notes and make sure I know what I’m doing in my courses. Right now, I have no idea what is going on in my math class. Well I do, but I just haven’t grasped it yet. I’m getting there. Slowly, but surely. The saddest part is that my test is later tonight! Yay, I’m totes gonna ace it! Yeah, in my dreams. I also have a presentation tonight. That’s gonna be fun. I’m gonna be mumbling, starting everything with “Ummm…”, then ending everything with ” And, yeah..” Tonight’s classes shall be interesting!

Stay classy,
xo DP

1 Comment

  1. I get like that toward the end of the semester. You’re burned out. Just take a deep breath and plug away. Hopefully your semester, like mine, is almost over. And if you’re still doing your gen ed courses, once you get into your major, it’s much more fun!

Leave a Reply

